Last weekend at Alpine…

It was the last weekend at Lake Alpine before it closed for the winter season. The hunters were all over the area in their camo gear driving their big ol’ trucks in and out of the campground. WATCH OUT BAMBI! 😉 We were there to celebrate my sister’s birthday. Her newlywed hubby planned the whole thing. So we spent our time feeding the fish! We are not exactly professional fishermen and women, which it totally cool with me. We are more of the catch and release. Mama does not gut fish! Ewwwwwww. That’s my dad’s job!

I was really challeneged this time too. I only brought one lens with me on the trip. My 50mm 1.8. My husband is always asking why I drag my bag with me… (Hello. I am a pho-tog-rapher)!

Anyhow… I fell in love with this fisherman on Lake Alpin that was fly fishing on the water. His boat was teal and line looked neon green! He was probably wondering what the stalker on the rocks was doing, but oh well!

Here are the shots…