Happy New Year!!!

2009 came in an unexpected way. Some friends around the corner invited us over about 9:30 after I was already in my pj’s and happy to spend the rest of my night with my family. But the kids heard the invitation and were soooo excited to see their friends. It was a good time of kids playing, and some nice conversation. A couple of fireworks were set, poppers exploded and apple cider and champagne was sipped.

Happy New Year’s. May your families be happy and healthy. And may everyone get a little good fortune thrown their way.

Resolutions for 2009:

1. Be a better mom. Just being more available to  play. And earn some more cuddles. Too many times I let life get in the way of what is important. The kids are growing up too fast.

2. Have more “me” time.

3. Spend more time with family – especially Grandmama’.

4. Get separate website for weddings and children’s photography.

5. Lose much weight.

6. Be a better friend.

7. “Focus” on photography even more….