You’ll shoot your eye out…

My husband’s favorite holiday movie is A Christmas Story. And to be truthful, it has become one of mine. This year, Chase got a Red Ryder BB gun. I guess it is actually an air rifle, but that sounds too dangerous!

We finally had a day that we could take it out of its box. We headed to my parents place in rural Galt and took aim… Daddy put the cans and plastic bottles on a heap of horse poo. LOL! While he did that I took a couple of pics of the pooches…

After seeing the boys having so much fun, I had to get a chance. I forgot how much fun it was. My dad got one many moons ago and as young girls, my sister and I shot cans off a saw horse.

Well, I still got it. My dad is a sharp shooter so it must be in the blood.

Chase was timid at first, but now is wondering when we can do it again. (I am too!)

img_3540_colored

img_3525_colored

Maddie, watching and getting bored… 🙂

img_3550_colored