Lonnie + Jenifer | maternity session

Our dear friends Lonnie and Jen are expecting and we couldn’t be happier for them. They recently moved to Temecula from the Sacramento area. We miss them dearly, but they were up visiting family and we got to see them and shoot them on Saturday at Jessie’s Grove. Although cold, we had a great time. Scott and kids stayed in the car while we worked some maternity magic.

Jen and I understand each other very well, as we are both married to Southern boys, who as far as I can tell, were cut from the same cloth. They are so alike it kills me. Scott tells me that in a lot of ways Jen and I are very similar too.Β  I take that as a compliment, because Jen is one of the sweetest, funniest people I know…

Hawt mama!

These two are so cute and perfect together… They tease and laugh… But you can feel the love.

We ended the day with pizza and wings. Not too shabby. And then as Scott and I were headed home for a moment, he tells me these images better be good. That Lonnie and Jen just bought lunch. Otherwise he’ll have to send them $. I look at him. Quickly he sputters back that it’s not that my images are bad… but… Stop there Scott. Just stop… πŸ˜›

I can’t wait to meet Hailey when she arrives… I think a trip to Temecula will be in order! πŸ™‚

Please enjoy the gallery… Don’t be shy to comment… I love hearing from you all.