Goodbye 2009, Welcome 2010…

This year really surprised me. I didn’t think I’d be as busy as I was. My “side” photography has taken off quicker than I every expected. I owe it to all of you! Thank you from the bottom of my heart. What has started out as a few friends need photos of their children has grown through word-of-mouth. There were amazing weddings, beautiful children, happy pregnancies, lovable engagements, a county fair, a beautiful memorial and connecting with new people. I was not just creating lasting images but lasting relationships.

Be-u-tiful sessions was born this year. I look forward to creating sultry, beautiful boudoir images with you. Check out the Be-u-tiful blog for the latest news…

2009 was an up and down year with the economy, world news, local news, etc. It wasn’t the healthiest year for some members of my family. Other events within occurred. But what doesn’t kill us makes us stronger. 🙂 It started out slow, but ended with a flash. There were lots of ups moments too!

Maddie began kindergarten with the most amazing teacher, Mrs. Gayle Fujitani!

Chase earned his black belt!

Maddie learned to tie her shoes!

Knee surgery… (the jury is still out on this! LOL)

The cars didn’t explode.

Grandmama is doing better.

We got JOE! 🙂

Chase was accepted into the Gate program for next year.

My love for my stubborn husband has grown. Looking forward to celebrating our 10 year anniversary in April.

Meeting so many people I would not have met otherwise.

Volunteering for Pink October.

Helping my mentor, Clifford Oto, with Help Portrait at the Stockton Homeless Shelter.

For 2010, I wish you all good health, plenty of family moments, catching up with friends, living in the moment, dancing in the rain, eating around a table together, and MUCH LOVE! See you on the other side! Happy New Year’s!

Jen

Here are photos from the year (187 of them). Enjoy!