Deric + Kome | {engagement} session

Friendship is a single soul dwelling in two bodies.
Aristotle

Kome and I go back to old GHS! She was a friend of a friend. But like two kindred spirits, we became best friends. Both of us are Leos. So right there it was a major plus! Although, I must say she is the more balanced Leo.And even though we can go months of not seeing or talking to one and other, we can get together and start right from where we left off. She helped take care of my kids as I became a mom. She is one of the strongest women I know. She is a breast cancer survivor. She is slightly crazy. She has a zeal for life that is unmatched! I love her and envy her style. She makes me a better person.

While I was returning from Daffodil Hill a few weekends back, I got a call from Kom. But coming through the hills, the reception was spotty to say the least. I waited till I got home and called her back. She was engaged! I couldn’t stop smiling.

Deric is from Indiana. He is cool, calm and collected. He needs to be with a spit fire girl like Kome. Deric is a Colts fan, which is okay with me. They are my back-up team when the Niners don’t make it to playoffs. I approve of him (because it matters! LOL) Thank you Deric for finding Kom.

Sunday we met at their loft in San Francisco. Deric “rested his eyes” as we walked Jack and then we got down to business. You don’t realize how much work it is to make out until  you are forced to by a photographer. LOL

We hit the Dog Patch neighborhood, a dilapidated pier, and AT&T Park, home of the Giants. Hopefully Kome doesn’t have too many bruises from us trying to hoist her into ledges. Let’s begin!

@ Dog Patch…

@ the dilapidated buildings…

We headed to another area of the area and shooting nearby was Jay Allanigue of @Blnd3ye Photography shooting an album cover. It was a pleasure to meet him and I just love watching other people work and seeing the style they bring to a shoot. You can check out his work here.

I hauled out my big green chair for the occasion. Well technically, Deric carried it from the car… Love this shot!

@ pier 48…

can’t have a shoot/post without boots/shoes!

run Deric run!

onto the Ball Park. Kome is a B.I.G. Giants fan! You can read more about Galt native Kome Masuda’s inspiring story leads to dream job here.

this couple is a home run!

on top of the world… okay just Texas Street…

The end.

Thank you Kome and Deric for letting me be a part of your new adventure! Can’t wait till the wedding!

Please enjoy the gallery below! Feel free to comment! Love to feel the love!