Student Elections | {my life}

So the night before the student elections, which Chase was running for Student Store Manager, he tells me parents are welcomed to come. It was going to be at 8:30 a.m. I wasn’t sure because I didn’t know what the newspaper schedule was like yet. He asked if Daddy would make it. I couldn’t be sure, because it is really early, as he works night, or if he’d get a call to substitute. The Chase made the face… I had to be there!

With 50 students running for various offices, they started with the store manager but still had a lot of kids to get through. He did well on his speech. He didn’t get the position. I told him that many of his classmates were at a disadvantage because they were all new to the school. Maybe next year.

He informed me today his class voted his Class Representative. šŸ™‚ (proud mama moment!!!)