The Happiest Place on Earth | {my life}

Finally! I have gotten a moment to quickly edit “a few” photos from our trip to Disneyland. Despite more than soggy conditions, we had so much fun. I cannot wait to go again, this time with friends. (Hint Hint! You know who you are!)

As I was packing for the trip, LA was having a heat wave. Temps reaching 109 and hotter. So shorts, t-shirts and the like were packed.

While approaching the Grapevine, I told Scotty that those clouds didn’t look like happy clouds. In fact, near Pyramid Lake, which I told the kids that aliens created, it began to rain. The rain followed us to Temecula but just sat there. It wasn’t until our first morning in Anaheim, did our rainy adventure begin. Not more than five minutes into the park we stopped for autograph books and sweatshirts. I little while later we hit Tomorrowland. Scott and I had it out in AstroBlasters. He won the first round. And the second. I did recovery on the third.

I think the real thrill for me was watching Maddie’s reaction to everything. Chase had been once before when he was four. Maddie was six months. But now, watching her gasp and smile and point and skip and run and not want to leave. That was awesome!

The first photo into the park…

A few moments later armed with sweatshirts…

Chase got a lot of compliments on his sweatshirt from the villains. Everyone loved Maddie’s “i love nerds”  sweatshirt.

Kids, eat your carrots, otherwise when you sign autographs, you’ll have to do it like Gideon…

It’s a small world after all…

I loved this. We grabbed Fast Passes to the Haunted Mansion (although we didn’t really need them. All the lines were moving at a quick pace.). His expression was great. “We have been expecting you,” he said with a cackle. And o.m.g. I loved how they turned it into A Nightmare Before Christmas! It’s one of Maddie’s favorite movies. Mine too.

Halloween at Disneyland … with rain…

Greg entertaining us as we wait to enter Pixie Hollow.

Scott worshiping the sun on our third and final day.

I love Day of the Dead and was so excited to see this in Frontierland…

Weeeeeeeee! In Toontown.

The mouse himself…

Please enjoy the rest of the gallery…