Fun in the Sun | {my life}

I had a photo session in the Santa Cruz/Aptos/Watsonville area Sunday. So the family and I headed down the day before to spend some time together.

After a crazy day in traffic, full of backups, over heating engines and “when will we be there”, we finally hit the beach in Capitola.

The snowball maker is also good for digging in the sand and making spheres for the castles! 🙂

Love pelicans.

We then scoped out the route to where my session would be. We like to be prepared in that aspect of our lives.

This is in the Aptos area.

As I was waiting the next day for my session to begin, my family headed down to the beach and began day two of fun in the sun.

A fishing vessel.

I want this ball. I don’t want to blow it up, but I want it. Looks like so much fun.

In Capitola, we had the best ice cream at Cafe Violette Coffee & Ice Cream. Delicious!

I am thankful for little getaways. Making memories with the family are the best.