Jennifer + Joaquin + baby bump + Judy | {family + Maternity}

*sigh*

This is Joaquin. He is lovable and sweet and funny and smart. I began photographing him while he was in his mommy’s tummy three years ago. In fact, he was my first ‘as i grow’ client. He’s 2 1/2 now. His family has become so dear to my heart, I just can’t say enough about them.

Now Joaquin is going to be a big brother. In May, he’ll have a lil sister. I can’t wait to meet her.

So Jen and her mother, Judy, picked me up Monday and we set off to the Cosumnes River Preserve. I haven’t been out there propbably for over a year. The last time I shot out there was probably two to three years when my friend Tricia was pregnant with her daughter.

It is a beautiful place. I love that Jen is into birds as much as I am.

Joaquin and Jen looking for ladybugs.

Big hugs for sister.

Love this moment.

Whether on our shoulders, our tummies, or our backs, Mothers carry their worlds close to them.

Nana and Joaquin.

Big love for Judy.

Beautiful Jen.

A marsh wren’s nest.

Generations checking out the nest and the beauty of nature.

Joaquin… so sweet and those big, handsome eyes.

If you ever have a day free from work or need a day trip, check out the Cosumnes River Preserve. It is beautiful and amazing.

Thank you Jen and Judy for chauffeuring me around.

And Rolando… I’ll catch up with you next time!!! 🙂