Blue Moon | {my life}

Image

Tonight I almost forgot about the Blue Moon. The kids and I heard about it over the radio. Maddie and I were all snuggled in bed when I decided to check Instagram once more before the battery died. After scrolling for a few moments, I saw the moon someone else had posted. I immediately sat up in bed, reached for my jeans and began to walk out of the room. Maddie asked what I was doing. I told her I forgot to say goodnight to Luna. (This is one of my favorite games when the kids were toddlers. We always said goodnight to Luna.)

The Blue Moon was drifting slowly over my house. I said my farewell to Neil Armstrong and thanked him for his imprint on American and world history. Maddie and I winked at the rare sight. I think Luna winked back.

Good night Luna. Sweet dreams all.