Damian | {as i grow} 12 months

Damian is turning one!

Sunday we met at Fairytale Town in Sacramento.
As a kid, I had been there several times. I have taken my kids there and I don’t remember the Yellow Brick Road. As I waited for the birthday boy, I enjoyed the replica, weaving my way around, finding A through Z, and reading all the bricks in between.

FAIRYTALE TOWN_IMG_9498YELLOW_BRICK_ROAD_IMG_9501 SHEEP_IMG_9509

Damian donned an adorable little Kiss Me onesie. I gobble him up!

DAMIAN_IMG_9524 DAMIAN_IMG_9550 DAMIAN_IMG_9628

SLIDE_IMG_9635

The monkey hats have been with us since the beginning of the {as i grow} sessions. I love them! Damian’s will be retired, as it barely fits and he is really good at getting it off. 🙂

DAMIAN_IMG_9650 DAMIAN_IMG_9697

Love that smile! Say Cheeeeeeeese!

DAMIAN_IMG_9793 DAMIAN_IMG_9881 DAMIAN_IMG_9887 DAMIAN_IMG_9926

Smash cake time! Mama made this cake. Mickey themed…

DAMIAN_IMG_0130 DAMIAN_IMG_0265 DAMIAN_IMG_0313 DAMIAN_IMG_0331 DAMIAN_IMG_0347

Love the Soul Mate shirts! I have loved photographing Kendra and Derick for the past almost two years. It began with an {in love} session and then a maternity session. The {as i grow} came next. I also shot Kendra in her friends wedding. We have a history now. I look forward to future sessions with your family.

DAMIAN_IMG_0416

Mr. Damian! Happy Birthday young man!

DAMIAN