Miss Ginny

So Tuesday, I made plans to visit my friend, Amy, and her daughter, Ginny. They live near Colfax, which is a bit of a drive, but a relaxing one once you get out of the Sac traffic.

I have known Amy for a few years now. I shot her wedding in 2009. It was a beautiful affair and suited the couple perfectly. Since then, we enjoy each other Facebook posts and trying to keep up.

Amy is a sweet, godly, hardworking woman who is both beautiful inside and out. I can’t say enough wonderful things about her or her new family.

This was the first time I got to meet Miss Ginny in person. It was love at first sight!

Before the shoot in a diaper playing with her baby. Love this  shot!

GINNY_IMG_9866_BW

Those baby blues are so soulful!

Spring has hit the ranch. Chickens are out hunting for grub. Blossoms are blooming. Adorable babies are exploring the hills.

GINNY

I can’t wait to see the family again. They hold a special place in my heart.

xoxo

Stay lovely!

Jen