Monday Morning Musings

It has been awhile since I have done a Monday Morning Musings. And actually as I write this it is 10:37 p.m. on Monday. Oh well! lol I have been sort of at odds of what to write when I don’t think or fell like I have anything to say. But I was reminded Friday that people are drawn to my story telling skills through photographs. So after some thinking, I thought I’d bring back Monday Morning Musings, but add an element to it.

My dear friend, Lauren, better known online as The Urban Hippie, once a week does a Five Senses Monday, sometimes Tuesday or Wednesday if it has been an especially busy week. She does it ritually, and learned from abby try again. The past week has been a flurry of activity for me but oh so exciting.

So here I begin my first Five Senses. I am drawing from this past weeks science camp, baseball, biscotti, my anniversary, a new baby… So here were go!

 

Five Senses

Tasting:
Amazing scrambled eggs with salsa at science camp. Yummy trio de mare for my dinner at our anniversary dinner.

Smelling:
Ocean breezes at the Marin Headlands Institute. Biscotti baking in an oven.

Hearing:
Waves crashing against the shore and rocks. Sea birds, elephant seal pups and sixth graders chattering. The wind whipping through my wind chime.

Feeling:
Sea stars. The night air on my face as we listened to poems at the listening place. Grateful to be married to a man as great as mine. Loved as Maddie ran up to me after not seeing me as I was away with my son.

Seeing:
Little ladybugs in the sand and plants. A bobcat! Crowds cheering their favorite player. Ten perfect fingers and 10 perfect toes. My beautiful family sharing a dinner together as we celebrate 13 years of marriage.

Here is a look at the senses and blog posts in the works!

5SENCES_IMG_2772

Have a great week!

xo

Jen