Monday Morning Musings

I hope everyone had a great weekend. We had a productive and fun one.

Sometime last week, we noticed a patch of grass growing wild! So we played with it. Lions, Stitch’s and dinosaurs! Oh My!

ANIMALS_TYCH_IMG_5928

I am cleaning out a room that will serve as a small studio. Exciting! More on that as it progresses!

There was a softball game at UOP. Very fun!

The realization that my son is now a young man. I am hating that.

On to the Five Senses!

IMG_2928

These were all taken with the trusting iPhone.

 

Five Senses

Tasting:
Homemade crunchy tacos. It has been a very long time.

Smelling:
Grass being cut. Joe’s dog breathe. Tacos being made.

Hearing:
Kicks hitting chests guards af Junior Olympics Training. Bats cracking again a ball. Cheers from the crowd. Lots and LOTS of magazines hitting the recycling bin.

Feeling:
Anticipation for clients that will grace the studio. Overwhelming relief to be purging things no longer needed. Sadness but pride as my son hits milestones in his life.

Seeing:
My garden begin growing. Little friends and teammates watching college athletes play a great game. Pancakes on a skillet. Joe’s puppy face on my side as we watch the Hunger Games together. Ladybugs in the grass.

Feel free to play along on your own Facebook, blog or online presence!

Have a great week!

xoxo

Jen