Monday Morning Musings

Happy Monday…

Last week was a great week. We had a friend in town from Texas and I got to play…

There were thifting adventures, good food, flowers, sharing my favorite place in the world…

I had someone to co-pilot kids to activities, and who didn’t mind my incessant stopping to grab a quick photo.

Here is a look at our  little adventures…

Lodi House Thrift and Saigon Grill.

IMG_3638

Strawberry stand. We made preserves the next morning.

IMG_3673

Stockton thrift stores included, Superior Thrift &The Outlet (which looks like prices have gone way up since I last went).

IMG_3704

Signs searching. We both love shadow paintings.

IMG_3755

The UC Davis Arboretum I recommend everyone check out. I still half to see. It is peaceful and beautiful.

IMG_3831

For lunch we checked out Redrum Burger.

It was a fun place to eat at…

IMG_3841

Locke.

IMG_3950

Beginning of the season for cherries…

IMG_3986

Five Senses

Tasting:
Chicken Ortega Sandwich. Sweet, ripe strawberries and cherries. Chocolate ice cream with homemade strawberry preserves.

Smelling:
Peppermint soap. Flowers. Fries.

Hearing:
Squirrels in the under brush. Birds tweeting. Steps on wooden walkways.

Feeling:
Happy to see old friends. Lots of clothes on racks. Sun on my face.

Seeing:
New areas. Beautiful spring time. Coolest ‘stach this side of the the Mississippi.

Feel free to play along on your own Facebook, blog or online presence!

I’ll be sharing more of our adventure soon. 🙂

Have a great week!

xoxo

Jen