Hawaii via Instagram

I can’t believe we have been back this many days yet from our trip to Hawaii. And let’s just say, it was very, VERY hard to get back on the plane to return to reality and get back in the grove of things. I think I am still on island time. I cannot wait to return. I left a part of my heart there.

Here is a look at Hawaii through my iphone (and yes I did shoot with an actual camera ! Those will post soon. 🙂 ).

The sunrise on the way to the airport.

And Hawaiian Airlines was amazing. They still offer complimentary meals. We were all fighting over each others chocolate-covered macadamia nuts. I tried to convince Madison that they were yucky. She didn’t believe me.

HI_IMG_6915

When we arrived, it was overcast. But it didn’t matter. We received our lei’s from our concierge with Pleasant Holidays. We got our car, got lunch and checked into the hotel. But my husband was super eager to get out and experience Hawaii. So away we went.

 Manoa Falls. Where scenes of LOST and Jurassic Park were filmed.

Rainbow’s End for a shaved ice.

Ono Hawaiian Foods.

Night lights of Waikiki.

HI_IMG_6940

Sunrise.

Hard Rock Cafe.

Dole Plantation.

HI_IMG_7093

We had been told that Matsumoto was THE place to get shave ice.HI_IMG_7219

Shark’s Cove and snorkeling.HI_IMG_7228

Sealife Park.

Dolphin Encounter.HI_IMG_7269

Sealife Chief’s Luau.

HI_IMG_7313Diamond Head Crater.

HI_IMG_7360

Waiola Shave Ice.

SPAM Musubi.HI_IMG_7374

Waikiki.

Duke.

Rainbow Drive-In. Loco Moco platter.

Leonard’s. Mmmmm-alasada.HI_IMG_7423

Shark’s Cove with the P’s.

HE>i

Rainbow.

HI_IMG_7448

The airport. Heading to Maui.

Hertz bus.

The Hyatt.

Ping-pong.

HI_IMG_7600

Julia’s Best Banana Bread.HI_IMG_7675

Adventures back to Lahaina.

Foodland.

No. 1 BBQ.HI_IMG_7677

Snorkel fun with the P’s.HI_IMG_7757

Hotel.

Chocolate chip pancakes.

Surfing lessons.

HI_IMG_7765

Last day…HI_IMG_7854

Travel home.HI_IMG_7870Like I said, I am ready to go back.

Seriously.

Like now.

But seriously, if you are getting married and need a photographer… this girl is ready for travel to the Hawaiian islands to capture your magical day…

jen@newvintagephotographybyjen.com

xoxo

Jen