Ancil Hoffman Park

Last weekend my son left for a missions trip to Portland. Maddie, hubby and I  needed something to do.

So I jumped on the web. I looked for a place I had seen in Via magazine. We called our friends in the Sonora area but they were busy. So I looked for another destination close by.

I came across the Effie Yeaw Nature Center. I didn’t realize till we got there that I had shot at the Ancil Hoffman Park in which it is situated.

This place is amazing!

There are so many animals to see. The trails are easy to traverse. The vistas are beautiful.

Take a look.

ANSEL_HOFFMAN_IMG_9141

A turkey struts with his turkey wife while people stop to watch.

It was so nice to see families out together enjoying the afternoon sunshine. ANSEL_HOFFMAN_IMG_9229

Then I spotted this guy at the pond. EEEEEEEEK!

I hate snakes but the I haven’t ever seen a rattlesnake in the wild. Let’s just say we booked it out of there at a quick pace.

ANSEL_HOFFMAN_IMG_9346At the end, Madison added all the animals we saw to the board.

This is a wonderful place to take the family, play “I spy” and just get away from it all, even if it is just for an afternoon.

xoxo

Jen