Deena + Daegon | {weddings}

Deena and Daegon tied the knot Sunday under the canopy of trees in Big Sur at the Santa Lucia Chapel before friends and family.

It was a beautiful day. A beautiful bride. A handsome groom. A gorgeous DYI wedding.

Going to the chapel and we’re gonna get married…

Dan, Ambient Focus photographer, caught up with the fellas as they readied for the wedding.

Setting up a wedding site is hard work.

Bluegrass Duets, Victor and Margaret.

Jen secures the groom’s boutonnière to his jacket. She made the beautiful bouquets.

Creating Plan B on the fly…

Paparazzi…

Deena’s veil was her mother’s on her wedding day.

Cheers! Here’s to the married life.

Last minute changes, that eventually weren’t needed.

The ladies make their way.

Here comes the bride.

Sister, Kara, fights back tears of happiness.

🙂

Gorgeous….

Stunning.

Lil’ sis made Deena’s flower from lace and a bottle-cap. Awesome!

A Big Sur Affair catered the wedding. The most beautiful food I have had the pleasure of photographing. Owner, Cheri, let me know that it is all from local farmer’s market, fresh and organic. And the taste… amazing. Dan and I are still talking about the Caprese Salad.

Loved the buttons!

This is the most unique guest book idea I have seen yet!

What an awesome photo… (wink, wink)

Cornhole was quite popular.

Homemade pickles and napkins served as favors.

Table cards each were unique. I didn’t even realize I was missing the game until I read this…

Mr. & Mrs. Keller…

Piñata!

And just two weeks prior I photographed Mai & Keith’s wedding

Y…U…M…

Wild salmon being flipped…

Komé…

Sisters rock!

The best man, Chris… notified via their awesome wedding website.

Cheers.

Bread from the Big Sur Bakery. I am told they are amazing. Especially a certain breakfast sandwich.

Homemade yummies.

Dakota, the groom’s sister, made the cake topper.

There was a cake incident. That is all I am going to say. All parties survived.

Bubbles.

Mariachicamp fire, s arrived just before the demolition of piñatas!

So sweet.

Thank you Deena & Daegon for allowing me to capture your gorgeous, wonderful day. Much love to you both.